Skip to content ↓

Calendar of Events

Date

Event

Year Group

Wednesday 22nd May

Royal Latin Science Festival

Year Five

Friday 24th May

FOWS Break the Rules Day

Whole School

HALF TERM HOLIDAY

(Monday 27th May  – Friday 31st May)

Monday 3rd June

INSET Day

Whole School

Tuesday 4th June

Children Return to school

Whole School

wc Monday 3rd June – Friday 14th June

Y4 Multiplication Checks

Year Four

Friday 7th June

Church Festival at St Laurence Church

Whole School

Thursday 6th June

11+ Meeting for Year 5 Parents

Year Five

Monday 10th June Times tables Rock Stars Day in KS2  Year Three, Four, Five and Six

w/c Monday 10th June

Y1 Phonics Screening Check

Year One

Monday 10th June

Bridgebuilder – It’s Your Move Y6

Year Six

Tuesday 11th June (9.00am) KS2 Maths Information Session for Parents Year Three, Four, Five and Six

Friday 14th June

FOWS ‘Someone Special Shop’ for Father’s Day

Whole School

Tuesday 18th June

Reception Trip to Hogshaw Farm

Reception

Thursday 20th June (am)

EYFS and KS1 Country Dancing

Rainbows, Reception, Year One and Year Two

Friday 21st June

Pupil Fundraising Day

Whole School

Monday 24th June

Reception Vision Checks

Reception

Wednesday 26th June

EYFS and KS1 Church Worship with parents

Reception, Year One and Year Two

Thursday 27th June

Winslow Pupil Talent Show

Whole School

Friday 28th June

Year 2 Trip to Waddesdon Manor

Year Two

Friday 28th June

FOWS Mufti Day

Whole School

Saturday 29th June

FOWS Summer Fair

Whole School

Tuesday 2nd July (3:30pm)

Transition meeting for parents of children moving into Years 1, 3 and 5

Reception, Year Two and Year Four

Wednesday 3rd July (3:30pm)

Transition meeting for parents of children moving into Years 2, 4 and 6

Year One, Year Three and Year Five

Tuesday 2nd July

Whole School Transition Day

Whole School

Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd July

Y6 Buckinghamshire Transition Days

Year Six

Thursday 4th July Y6 Service at Christ Church Cathedral Oxford Year 6

Friday 5th July

End of year Reports to Parents

Whole School

Tuesday 9th July

EYFS and KS1 Sports Day (am)

Rainbows, Reception, Year One and Year Two

Wednesday 10th July

KS2 Sports Day – Y3 & Y4 (am), Y5 & Y6 (pm)

Year Three, Year Four, Year Five and Year Six

Monday 15th July Y6 Production (Afternoon performance)

Year Six

Tuesday 16th July Y6 Production (Evening performance)

Year Six

Monday 22nd July (Time TBC)

Y6 Leaver’s Service at St Laurence Church

Year Six

Tuesday 23rd July

Last Day of Term

Whole School

SUMMER HOLIDAY

Children return on Thursday 5th September 2024